May 242016

Aadhar launches special enrolment drive in Goa,  Puducherry, Chandigarh and Haryana

The Govt. of India has started a special project of covering the left over population of 4 states of the country who are not enrolled for Aadhar cards. This UIDAI project of Aadhar card enrollments for all which has tasted great success in almost all states in the nation are due to cover some portion of masses in the four states and U/Ts, namely – Goa,  Puducherry, Chandigarh and Haryana. The plan is to have 100 per cent population under the Aadhar coverage in the entire country. Aadhar is being used as a certificate of nationality as well as a primary key to provide various services and Govt. benefits.

Aadhar launches special enrolment drive

Time period of special drive for Aadhar enrollments

To cover the left over population of the four states and U/Ts, the Govt. has come up with a special drive for registering them under the Aadhar scheme. Under this project, several details of the beneficiary like his / her biometric details and identity details are provided along with a unique 12 digit Aadhar pin. The procedure of this special drive to capture the remaining Aadhar details of four states will start jointly on 13th May, 2016. Those citizens of these four states or UTs who have not registered themselves for Aadhar card can do so till the last date of special drive for Aadhar enrollment. The last date of this special enrolment scheme is 15th June, 2016.

Web portal for this special drive

Those citizens who are residents of these four states or U/Ts will have to register themselves for the Aadhar scheme. A separate online portal is created for the Aadhar card registration for this special drive. The left over citizens not under Aadhar cover must visit the web page – After filling up some basic details, they can get details of the Aadhar enrolment centre near them which will conduct the priority drive of Aadhar registration.

You can take help from these previous articles

Process to get enrolled under this special enrolment drive of Aadhar

Every person of these four above mentioned states and UTs who have attained the age of 18 years and who have not been enrolled for the Aadhar card so far can now. The web site for new enrolments to Aadhar in these four states / UTs is After visiting the website, the user person will have to submit some demographic details of his / her own. A valid mobile number is required for this registration process. OTP verification on that mobile number will be done after the submission of the request for Aadhar enrolment.

Centres for priority Aadhar enrolment

The UADAI will set up special Aadhar registration centres for fast track and priority based registration to Aadhar scheme in these four states. They can locate the nearest centre for Aadhar registration. After registering for Aadhar enrolment online, they will be provided with the date and venue of Aadhar enrolment. This process will be done in priority basis.

What is 100 % Aadhar saturation?

Aadhar saturation means when a state or UT has 100 per cent population covered in Aadhar project. Haryana is at the third rank as per the Aadhar saturation rankings released by the UADAI at the end of April, 2016. Haryana has present Aadhar saturation of 97.9 per cent. The other three remaining states which have been picked by the Govt. for left over enrolment of Aadhar also have Aadhar saturation rates of more than 92 per cent. The Govt. wants to achieve 100 per cent saturation rates in Aadhar enrollment not only in these four states / UTs, but in the entire country. If this special drive succeeds, then this model will be implemented in other states also. Below are the data of Aadhar coverage in these four states and UTs:

Sl. No. Fields Haryana Chandigarh Goa Puducherry
1 Total population as per 2015 26,816,977 1,115,584 1,541,892 1,316,320
2 Aadhar coverage 26,248,617 1,060,056 1,424,043 1,248,527
3 Aadhar percentage 97.9 % 95 % 92.4 % 94.8 %

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>